Board Members...

Officers are elected annually (in May), by ballot. Trustees are elected to staggered 3-year terms.
New board member positions take effect on July 1 after the election.
Contact any board member via the Island Manager..

  • Officers

    • PRESIDENT : Matt Hurley
    • VICE PRESIDENT : Charlotte Crain
    • TREASURER : Anne Scea
    • SECRETARY : RJ West
  • Trustees

    Jim Cushing    2016
    Mike Hirko    2016
    Rich Swenson    2018
    Doug Van Doren    2017
    Peter Joyce    2018
    Jesse Williams    2018

Officer and Trustee Positions are open to all island members in good standing and are decided by a majority vote at the annual membership meeting each May. Terms run one year for Officers with staggered three-year terms for Trustees. The Board meets monthly at 7pm on the third Monday of each month unless otherwise posted (no meeting in December). They are open to all members. The meeting location is posted on the bridge. For more information visit CC&Rs and Bylaws.

Next year's Annual Membership Meeting will be Monday, May 21, 2018.


In addition to the Board, RIIA has independent Committees that manage Island resources and report to the Board. To volunteer contact the Island Manager.

  • ROADS : Scott Wood, Chair
  • PARKS : Mike Neil, Chair
  • SECURITY : Matt Hurley, Chair
  • INVESTMENT : Mike Hirko, Chair
  • VOLUNTEER : Open Position
  • WEBSITE MANAGEMENT * : Gene Barkin
  • NEWSLETTER EDITOR : Billie Jean Hirko

* If you have any information, comments, corrections or requests regarding the content of this website, please contact the Island Manager. Your input is encouraged and appreciated.

c/o COMMUNITY SOLUTIONS - PO BOX 364 - GIG HARBOR, WA 98335 (253) 985-3812